Musical Interlude 12/31/2012 (end of the year edition)

While I’m working on my year in review post (which will come out either later today or tomorrow, depending on how I feel later), thought I’d throw this little piece out for you.

The title is a bit of a misnomer for me this year, because the year (and particularly this December) went pretty quickly for me.  Maybe a little less eventful than years past, but given some of the events I’ve experienced the past several years, that’s really not a bad thing.  Not at all.

The title also coincides (yes, deliberately) with a post I did on this day four years ago, which still ranks as one of my favorites to my narcissistic self.  Fair to say that times were different, and I was a different person back then.  Or was I?  A great deal in my life has changed since that post, but myself?  A topic of debate.  I hope I can say I’m at least a little wiser.  Just so happened to be the state of my life and mind back in the early days of my blogging “career”.

Enough of myself, I’m sure I can bore you later with details of that.  In the meantime, enjoy one of my favorites from the Counting Crows, “A Long December”.

Happy New Year to all, and may the new year be better than the last.

2 thoughts on “Musical Interlude 12/31/2012 (end of the year edition)

Leave a Reply

